Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Frustrated Football Fan Goes on Rampage After Girlfriend's Prank.

• 17-06-2016 05:33PM
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭

I just had to share this, a Turkish football fan wasn't too impressed with his girlfriends prank while watching the euro's, mad bastid.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=83f_1466183171

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

There's no way that's his girlfriend.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭stuar

Fr_Dougal wrote: »

Not anymore.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭DamienDarts

I reckon it's fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Is it a Hisense tv??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 334 ✭✭skywanderer

I guess she doesn't get to watch Coronation Street or whatever the Turkish equivalent is now; imagine the backlash if he did that to her. He would be called a woman hater and a misogynist, instead this is somehow funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭imitation

Very high production quality for a wife who was a bit pissed off anout missing the match. I also doubt anybody could be easily outfoxed with an app like that.

Finally I would hope to god the guy doesnt actually behave like that, because he is a physco if he does !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

Fake I'd say.

Surely if someone went to that much trouble to record a prank, they would also record them being told it was a prank.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Dude needs to lay off the burgers and cake..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I guess she doesn't get to watch Coronation Street or whatever the Turkish equivalent is now; imagine the backlash if he did that to her. He would be called a woman hater and a misogynist, instead this is somehow funny.

If he turned off the TV during her soap operas he'd be called a woman hater? What paranoid planet do you live on dude?

And that video looks fake as f*ck. Or else that guy has serious anger problems.

Cathy.C wrote: »
    Fake I'd say.

Surely if someone went to that much trouble to record a prank, they would also record them being told it was a prank.

Would you tell him it was a prank after that?:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 334 ✭✭skywanderer

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    If he turned off the TV during her soap operas he'd be called a woman hater? What paranoid planet do you live on dude?

And that video looks fake as f*ck. Or else that guy has serious anger problems.

If the roles of the sexes were reversed and football was changed to fair city then it would not be funny and there would be universal condemnation. Instead this is supposed to be funny. It is actually bullying and abuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

stuar wrote: »
    Would you tell him it was a prank after that?:)

Yup. Not to his face though but I'd phone him right at that moment so that would be recorded at the same time.

His name is Izzet Salti?

Is It Salty?

https://www.facebook.com/izzet.salti

Seems to be him alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Why so? She isn't a beauty by no means, if that what you mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

If the roles of the sexes were reversed and football was changed to fair city then it would not be funny and there would be universal condemnation. Instead this is supposed to be funny. It is actually bullying and abuse.

Jaysus, would you ever lighten up?? I've seen plenty of pranks played on women and no one's screamed sexism. Bullying? FFS.

I don't care how mad I was, I'd never wreck my TV like that - now THAT'S abuse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Who would call him a woman hater and a misogynist for playing a prank on his girlfriend?

Bizarre post.

For a start it's more than likely not real.

For second no it wouldn't be seen as abuse.

He's watching football, it's not life or death.

RayM wrote: »
    Who would call him a woman hater and a misogynist for playing a prank on his girlfriend?

Bizarre post.

The feminists are out to stop pranks.

They hate our laughter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

At least it made him exercise a bit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

So you're outraged over the lack of outrage?

The Internet has really taken a turn these past few years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I remember a better time long ago when a football tournament was all about the football

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 430 ✭✭scream

I just had to share this, a Turkish football fan wasn't too impressed with his girlfriends prank while watching the euro's, mad bastid.

http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=83f_1466183171

I wonder if he'll end up being done for domestic abuse, she's a very brave or stupid woman for doing that, judging by his temper.

scream wrote: »
    I wonder if he'll end up being done for domestic abuse, she's a very brave or stupid woman for doing that, judging by his temper.

a translation from his facebook...

I got hundreds of messages, mostly with no word the question is: is he alive? I'm a fanatical in that video I'm just not the man I respect women always love is eternal, but if it was a joke to me, and all the turkey I witness on the bottom if I don't go to sleep now dear seda, I think I'm gonna love you to the world I'll embarrass you.. But tomorrow but 5 years later 😉 good night to you all...
    ·
    Rate this translation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

a translation from his facebook...

I got hundreds of messages, mostly with no word the question is: is he alive? I'm a fanatical in that video I'm just not the man I respect women always love is eternal, but if it was a joke to me, and all the turkey I witness on the bottom if I don't go to sleep now dear seda, I think I'm gonna love you to the world I'll embarrass you.. But tomorrow but 5 years later 😉 good night to you all...
    ·
    Rate this translation

I rate that translation 1/10

Rate this translation

edit
    smash wrote: »
    I rate that translation 1/10
    Ah dammit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

He's lucky he dosent have to rely on the RTÉ Player.

I missed England v Wales yesterday, but luckily the fcuking RTÉ player kept interrupting today's game with clips from yesterday, as well as some wierd cartoon narrated by Chris O'Dowd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

The feminists are out to stop pranks.

Ah in fairness lads, the user is not as far off the mark as ye are suggesting :)
    When YouTube Pranks Are Just Misogyny

Pranks performed for a large social media following are even worse, with the online culture around them descending deeper into misogyny the longer they are permitted to proliferate.

At their core is a simple but self-perpetuating problem: Most online pranksters are men, too many of whom are rewarded by their online followers with waves of traffic—and, therefore, money—for shocking, deceiving, and sometimes overtly harming women.

If you can think of a scenario that would cause emotional distress to women, men on YouTube have already done it under the guise of a “prank”..

thedailybeast.com/articles/2016/05/24/when-youtube-pranks-are-just-misogyny.html

With some of the pranks, she may have a smidgen of a point but with many of them, she simply doesn't and it's sad that she would think that she does. This was a good prank though, I really liked it. Guess she just didn't think he would get that stressed out over it maybe. Wish there were more female pranksters in general though. It is a tad over-saturated with guys. A female Vitaly would be cool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

He's lucky he dosent have to rely on the RTÉ Player.

I missed England v Wales yesterday, but luckily the fcuking RTÉ player kept interrupting today's game with clips from yesterday, as well as some wierd cartoon narrated by Chris O'Dowd.

During the build-up to the Ireland/Sweden match the RTE Player was intermittently flicking between the RTE pundits and Cool Runnings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Are you triggered? :pac:

During the build-up to the Ireland/Sweden match the RTE Player was intermittently flicking between the RTE pundits and Cool Runnings.

I thought that was a joke video that someone put up!

Ah in fairness lads, the user is not as far off the mark as ye are suggesting :)

Bollocks. If the same prank was gender reversed only a f*cking moron would say it was anything but a stupid prank.

The poster said it would be universally condemed as misogyny. Total f*cking nonsense and only the most paranoid person would believe it to be so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 662 ✭✭✭Maireadio

Brainless post. Whataboutery has a reached a new nadir.

"You don't belong here, Jamaica"

"Course we don't, it's the Euros"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,034 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Smells of bull****.

Bollocks. If the same prank was gender reversed only a f*cking moron would say it was anything but a stupid prank.

The poster said it would be universally condemed as misogyny. Total f*cking nonsense and only the most paranoid person would believe it to be so.

Yes, one of the pranks in the article involved coating a woman's tampon with chilli powder. She inserted it unwittingly. Much more serious a prank.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

In fairness, we've all been there so far this tournament.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

queen of practical jokes? hardly.
    Boom_Bap wrote: »
    In fairness, we've all been there so far this tournament.

I've been through 4 televisions and 3 laptops.

Maireadio wrote: »
    Yes, one of the pranks in the article involved coating a woman's tampon with chilli powder. She inserted it unwittingly. Much more serious a prank.

That's not a prank. That's f*cking stupid.

"Hah! You're allergic to nuts so I made you eat peanut butter. NOW YOU'RE DEAD!!!!!!"

Classic bantz!

That's not a prank. That's f*cking stupid.

Well yeah, that's the point of the article really, that some pranks are way beyond being pranks.

Maireadio wrote: »
    Well yeah, that's the point of the article really, that some pranks are way beyond being pranks.

Oh I don't click links or read articles.

It's unbecoming of a lady.