Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Christmas Eve - with wee Daniel, Mrs Brown, Mass & whatever you're having yourself..

• 24-12-2016 08:04PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

RTE have the following delights on offer this evening........

Christmas with Daniel (9:30pm)

Festive entertainment with singer Daniel O'Donnell, recorded at the Convention Centre Dublin, with guest appearances by a group of RTÉ weather presenters and Aled Jones.

Mrs Brown's Boys Christmas Special: Mammy's Christmas Punch (10:35pm)

Episode 1
    The doting mother-of-six is determined to have a safe and peaceful Christmas at home this year. However, with Mark and Betty arguing about the reappearance of his first love Bubbles, carol singers haunting her every waking hour and Buster installing a new Christmas tree with a very unusual safety feature, how will she manage to survive? The first of two festive instalments of the comedy, written by and starring Brendan O'Carroll, with Danny O'Carroll and featuring a guest appearance by Slade frontman Noddy Holder.

Mass on Christmas Eve (11:15pm)

Midnight Mass live from Sacred Heart Church in Donnybrook, Dublin, as it celebrates its 150th anniversary.

depositphotos_8200739-Merry-Christmas-Happy-New-Year.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Daniel is as animated and excitable as ever......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Happy Christmas Harry :)

I won't have a bad word said against wee Daniel :p

Happy Christmas Harry :)

I won't have a bad word said against wee Daniel :p

Happy Christmas Lady C :)

Ah, Daniel isn't the worst of them, I suppose.

This one looks a bit like Jackie Collins.

Harry, I'll need to send the butler to the cellar, I'm going to need considerably more wine....I feel like I'm in a Nursing Home at the moment...:D

What are you drinking this evening?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

That's exactly what I said. Then I switched channels, sorry Lady C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Happy Christmas Lady C :)

Ah, Daniel isn't the worst of them, I suppose.

He's close, though:).

Harry, I'll need to send the butler to the cellar for considerably more wine....I feel like I'm in a Nursing Home at the moment...:D

What are you drinking this evening?

A drop of Bushmills, Lady C. Great since 1608 (today).

She reminds me of a young Irish dancer with those ringlet curls.

A drop of Bushmills, Lady C. Great since 1608 (today).
    A Cork man drinking Bushmills, did you receive a special dispensation for that?

A Cork man drinking Bushmills, did receive a special dispensation for that?

On special offer in Lidl. I couldn't refuse it :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,869 ✭✭✭PeterTheNinth

Watching another 9/11 documentary, have promised myself that I'll get that solved by new year. Does anybody know if the Mrs Brown's Boys is a new one or is it a rerun..

I heard Brendan saying (on the Christmas Eve Grafton Street Show with Duff) that he had a new show, but I dont know if that was for Christmas or for new year?

Watching another 9/11 documentary, have promised myself that I'll get that solved by new year. Does anybody know if the Mrs Brown's Boys is a new one or is it a rerun..

I heard Brendan saying (on the Christmas Eve Grafton Street Show with Duff) that he had a new show, but I dont know if that was for Christmas or for new year?
    It's a new episode, Peter - details in the OP.

Watching another 9/11 documentary, have promised myself that I'll get that solved by new year.

I watched a documentary recently which explained it all with molten aluminium. Occam's razor and all that ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,679 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Give A Give A Garmin, lol.

Fair play to Aled for making a comeback after his voice broke. I hope Daniel can do the same.

GDY151

I need to forget about this working mullarky and instead write me a modestly good Christmas tune that will generate a nice €100k a year in royalties for the rest of my life.

Just helping Santa to set up an iPhone...the phone is telling me I'm in Germany....I hope someone here speaks some German in case there are language issues :D

I wish Santa had his own technical support people to do this.....

They're probably wondering what Daniel is on about. The show was probably recorded in July.

GDY151

Just helping Santa to set up an iPhone...the phone is telling me I'm in Germany....I hope someone here speaks some German in case there are language issues :D

I wish Santa had his own technical support people to do this.....

As my father would say 'if this is singing, crying must be very sad'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I'm on Baby C1
    Peter Kay
    He's a funny individual

You're as handy as a small pot AD, thanks :)

I'm on Baby C1
    Peter Kay
    He's a funny individual

I was introduced to Peter Kay's Car Share this year. It's the funniest thing I've seen all year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,315 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I was introduced to Peter Kay's Car Share this year. It's the funniest thing I've seen all year.

It's a brilliant series, he's hilarious in it. I love it too

You have to check out the 'Forever FM' playlist, I love it!

http://www.bbc.co.uk/music/playlists/zzzzg5

The inbetweeners are so funny. Thank God for +1. I'll be so sad the day my precious children understand such antics though. :):(

GDY151

"Nineteen and Fifteen"... Joe Duffy would like that terminology.

The new iPhone nearly got hurled across the room when the child came down to say she couldn't sleep with the excitement of Santa coming.

#CloseCall

Christ, this is pretty horrific...

Reminds me of 'Live at Three'....Dead by Four.

Christ, this is pretty horrific...

Reminds me of 'Live at Three'....Dead by Four.

Oh that's funny 😂

Here's Jackie Collins again.....

GDY151

Lisha wrote: »
    The inbetweeners are so funny. Thank God for +1. I'll be so sad the day my precious children understand such antics though. :):(

The work experience episode is on at 12.05, it's gas.

Times are tough when children are wearing curtain material :eek:

The kids look like they're wearing wallpaper.

The work experience episode is on at 12.05, it's gas.

Oh it is :)

Dear God, this is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo bad it's f**king great :D

Yer man is the spit of PJ Mara.

Just switched on ... Dear god it's like something from the 1970s.

Donny and Marie Osmond must be looking at this thinking "Jesus this is a bit cringey"

GDY151

Galway, not a soul to be seen...

https://thecladdagh.com/webcam

Now do it in Arabic, just for the craic. :D

GDY151

I've added getting one of those suites Daniel is wearing now to my bucket list, pure pimping style.

They're obviously all at home watching Daniel.

Dressed like Liberace, but without all the testosterone.

That is such an unusual site for Galway.

I love Galway, Cork isn't too bad either Harry.
    They're obviously all at home watching Daniel.

Smart @rse :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Ahh that webcam 17th march epic viewing

It's a new episode, Peter - details in the OP.

This is a not a new episode.

I'm currently on leave ....all complaints should be sent here..

http://www.rte.ie/radio1/liveline/

Jaysus that new Bank of Ireland ad is like an advert for an Undertakers.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,337 Mod ✭✭✭✭Say Your Number

Watching Ferris Bueller on TV3, didn't know Zlatan Ibrahimovic had a cameo in it.

[IMG]http:///brucejeremiah.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/valet-ugh.jpg[/IMG]