Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ulster v Connacht, 7:35pm, Pro14, TG4 and Eir

• 05-10-2018 01:45PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

yes the other interpro

Ulster 23 to play the ghosts of last weeks nightmare:
    Peter Nelson; Angus Kernohan, Angus Curtis, Stuart McCloskey; Jacob Stockdale, Billy Burns, John Cooney;
    Andrew Warwick, Rory Best (C), Tom O’Toole; Alan O’Connor, Iain Henderson, Matthew Rea, Nick Timoney, Marcell Coetzee

Reps: Adam McBurney, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Kieran Treadwell, Sean Reidy, Dave Shanahan, Johnny McPhillips, James Hume.

Connacht 23 to play 58 Years of successive defeats in this venue
    Tiernan O’Halloran; Niyi Adeolokun, Tom Farrell, Bundee Aki, Matt Healy; Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion;
    Denis Buckley, Tom McCartney, Finlay Bealham; Ultan Dillane, Quinn Roux; Sean O’Brien, Jarrad Butler (C), Paul Boyle

Reps: Shane Delahunt, Peter McCabe, Conor Carey, James Cannon, Colby Fainga’a, Caolin Blade, Kyle Godwin, Cian Kelleher

obligatory token table:
    tenor.gif

58 years since Connacht won in Ulster we have a really good chance tonight.

• Subscribers Posts: 42,644 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

i fancy connacht to break the hoodoo tonight

This should be a cracker. Ulster won't be as bad as last week and will absolutely need a reaction. Connacht similarly will wan't to fire a few shots having struggled to build a platform last week.

Expecting a tight game but think Ulster will win at home. Connacht pack seem a bit lacking and won't punish Ulster the way Munster did.

Very much looking forward to this!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭CMcsporty

This should be a cracker. Ulster won't be as bad as last week and will absolutely need a reaction. Connacht similarly will wan't to fire a few shots having struggled to build a platform last week.

Expecting a tight game but think Ulster will win at home. Connacht pack seem a bit lacking and won't punish Ulster the way Munster did.

If Ulster are 50% better than last week they will still loose.....heavily!

Just googled Angus Curtis as have not heard of him.
    Class story...
    THERE IS SOMETHING ABOUT the Curtis family that can’t keep them away from Ireland, even though they have made their home 13,000km away in Zimbabwe.

19-year-old Angus Curtis is the latest in his bloodline to represent Ireland, following in the footsteps of his father, David, and his grandfather, Arthur Bryan – both of whom played in the green jersey at senior level.

http://www.the42.ie/angus-curtis-ireland-u20s-family-3878244-Mar2018/

Just checked out the Ireland v Zimbabwe 1991 game as i can vividly remember Brian Robinson crashing over for a few tries. He got 4!!
    Dont remember David Curtis!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Wegians89

Is this match live on tg4?

Connacht pack looks a lot stronger then the ulster one?

• Subscribers Posts: 42,644 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Wegians89 wrote: »

yeah i would have though so too (tight five anyway).... very tasty back row battle in store

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

Is this match live on tg4?

Delayed transmission I think :(

sydthebeat wrote: »
    yeah i would have though so too (tight five anyway).... very tasty back row battle in store

Best, Henderson and Coetzee are probably the only three who’d start for Connacht if they’re fully match fully fit. And I’d have huge questions about all three of their fitness levels tonight.

Zzippy wrote: »
    Delayed transmission I think :(

Just checked there, but of a pain that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

sydthebeat wrote: »
    i fancy connacht to break the hoodoo tonight

I think so too. Said it a few days ago on the Connacht thread. This is as good a chance they can hope for given Ulsters injury list

Oh I agree, I just don't think they'll bully Ulster into submission the way Munster did. There was no contest between the packs last week, I think Ulster won't be under the same kind of pressure this week and that will allow for more of a contest.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 12,263 Mod ✭✭✭✭icdg

Live on YouTube apparently, but only in ROI:

http://twitter.com/pro14official/status/1048250974291353600?s=21

Edit: it is the eir Sport YouTube channel, not the Pro14 one. Sorry!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

My biggest fear is that we get well beaten and still have to read Ulster posters moaning. A truly nightmarish scenario for any reader.

• Administrators Posts: 54,899 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Marmion done already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Crowd is awful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Marmion walked off fairly easily so hopefully isn't anything major

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,105 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

icdg wrote: »
    Live on YouTube apparently, but only in ROI:

http://twitter.com/pro14official/status/1048250974291353600?s=21

Edit: it is the eir Sport YouTube channel, not the Pro14 one. Sorry!

Is this like a two fingers to Tg4 given that it's free there?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,105 ✭✭✭✭Akrasia

lovely try, blatant high tackle at the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Did TOH get injured by the fella that slid in on him after the grounding?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Should Kelleher not have been allowed back on his feet?

3 Ulster lads on commentary is painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,741 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

Burns is going well.

its_phil wrote: »

He didn't seem to try

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭ClanofLams

F..kin restarts need to be sorted, costing Connacht every game

Jesus this is brutal. No commentary on the quality of the rugby, just an ultra physical game. Huge intensity from both teams.

Mark Robson is ruining me.

Jaysus this commentary. A list of serial killers born in 1960. Wtf

I'm usually immune to Robson but **** me is he awful so far. On about serial killers and Trimble in the politest manner possible telling him to cop on.

What a kick Carty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

What a kick to the corner by Jack

Terrible setup from Connacht, far to impatient and no composure. Have to do better from 5m lineouts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Dog Botherer

“A good year for serial killers”, top notch stuff lads.

Don’t like this call for scrum, take points away from home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,072 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Jesus Trimble is painful on co-commentary

Warwick is getting dicked in these scrums

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,819 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Denis Buckley would be a great asset to Ireland if he could stay fit.

Warwick is a deckchair

Why has the ref not played advantage?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Dog Botherer

Warwick’s body shape is shocking for a pro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

Why has the ref not played advantage?
    Not sure. Possibly trying to solve issue of the scrum first at the scrum and not afterwards. Sort scrum now and ideally not have more issues later on in game??

Class

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

3 Ulster lads on commentary is painful.

They give me earache

Feck it anyway

Ulster need a reaction now or the game is going to get away from them before half time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,967 ✭✭✭✭The Lost Sheep

Deserved penalty try.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,212 ✭✭✭leakyboots

G'wan the Westies!

This is Buckley at his best. Hon the boys.