Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but we know where we are? (Part whatever)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,176 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Can you see who thanked your post yet?

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users Posts: 17,041 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

No, not yet. It's going to be great craic when the disagree button is used.

ETA: there isn't a disagree button! 🤣🤣🤣

• Registered Users Posts: 13,525 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

never mind

Post edited by Deja Boo on

• Registered Users Posts: 13,525 ✭✭✭✭Deja Boo

Post edited by Deja Boo on

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭Night owl gal

so bored and can't sleep ☹️

This looks awful on my phone... totally unworkable...I don't mind the fact it was down for a week, but it's absolutely cack now :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

i agree with you Dave, not very user friendly in the phone

morning all 😊

Thread needs a poll....

Is the new site, A.. rubbish... B... worse than rubbish.. C a bit shíte.....D very good & ...

E is "D" lying

• Registered Users Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭Poochie05

Morning folks, good to be back, I missed you all.

Don’t want to start negatively but site looks rubbish on iPad too.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭thomil

*steps into the new place, blinking and disoriented*

What is this space? It seems somehow alien 😕

Not sure what to make of it. The spacing seems off, and where did that pacman emoji go? Into some dark room to munch on pills?

Anyway, deskside, just about to get a coffee. Good to see you guys and girls again 😃

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

Can we do a pacman anymore ?

It's slow and cumbersome to use so far...Cant see this staying as is, I'd they gave us a migration button back to the old touch site I think 99% would go in a heartbeat... but other than that it's grand 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Morning everyone! Its great to see you all again but not sure about the new gaff. Hopefully it will become a bit more user friendly and we'll get the Dealing With New Things blues soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Ugh the interface looks horrible and so slow.

But it’s nice to be back.

The like, lol and agree buttons have disappeared already...

It's not encouraging people to come back anyways so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I presume it's still a work in progress....

The free flowing nature of the site has been ruined by the clunky navigation.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,041 ✭✭✭✭Leg End Reject

• Registered Users Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Eek, so bright and shiny!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭thomil

Looks like it's working 😉

Site seems to be getting faster, at least on my Surface. Looks like they're bringing features back online one after the other.

Anyway, deskside, yearning for my time off in two weeks time...

Good luck trying to figure me out. I haven't managed that myself yet!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,915 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Tis turning out a gorgeous day here , plus it's good to be back , instead of sneaking around , trying to suss the place out the last few days 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Samsgirl

I don't like new things!!!!

Currently stamping my foot and will then run away and sulk.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,190 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Bring back dark mode!! Glad to be back though, missed you all. :pac:

Smiley fail

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,748 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

So finally boards is back online.. was starting to get a little worried as it had been down a full week with the platform migration.

Taking today off work and plan to just enjoy the July summer weather and chill. :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 12,748 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

It's very handy to see at the bottom of the page, all 3000 user names that are active and that there are 1.9k guests on-line ..I'm sure im going to find some use for that 😂

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Anyone know how to logoff / signout / logout ?

#HotelCalifornia ?

On phone.. top right, click on your avatar..it then let's 4 little icons appear underneath..the one that looks like a person's head..click on that and it gives you a few options, including log out

• Registered Users Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Deskside.

Hello strangers :) Hope everyone is well!

Sooooo Boards is the same but different.... :/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

Thanks Dave.

On lappy, cant find it. ( probably staring me in the face tho :( )

And another thing.....can it do different size fonts ?

And what about BOLD ? Mods wont be able to mod if they cant do Bold !