Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What pets do ye have?

• 27-12-2008 7:02pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭

The title says it all,what pets have ye?

I have a 1 year old Japense Spitz bitch called Daisy:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭monty_python

greetings wrote: »
    what pets have ye?:)
    i have an albino burmese python and a costal carpet python
    also i have 6 tarantulas, hopefully will be getting more soon.
    if space wasnt so limited i would also get some red belly paranahs or oscar's!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

i have an albino burmese python and a costal carpet python
    if space wasnt so limited i would also get some red belly paranahs or oscar's!!!
    hmm...cant say mine is as exotic as yours:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭hadook

Cats, dogs, gerbils, a shaws jird, fish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 youyou

2 dogs that look like rats and a cat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 529 ✭✭✭rhapsody!

4 Goldfish
    A Jack Russell cross dog
    A Collie Alsatian cross dog
    A Dalmatian
    A.. Cat..
    A lop-eared rabbit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭PurpleBerry

I have a King Charles Cavalier pup called Bailey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 470 ✭✭animalcrazy

I have...
    A 14 year old terrier mix
    Three outdoor cats
    8 chickens
    2 ducks
    My favourite has to be the rabbits though, I have a tort lionlop and an agouti mixed breed dwarf. I'm building a shed and caging it out during the summer for more rabbits.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭gversey

Andrew the Chaco golden knee (Grammostola aureostriata)

Talula the Chilean rose
    tarantula (Grammostola rosea)

wooly and fluffy the ball pythons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭adamb92

Two leopard geckos, 1 cornsnake and a terrier :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,429 ✭✭✭✭star-pants

One female cream n tan Lhasa Apso named Lily :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Sigma Force

Milo&Mac - Bonkers budgies
    Leena - Border collie/fruit cake
    Arwen - prettiest dog in the world..sorry but she is!
    Rocky - Our precious cockatiel boy
    Pig and Giggles - Our two greedy guineapigs
    Hubby - Used to be house trained but needs to go back to hubby training school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,245 ✭✭✭psycho-hope

1Dog, hes a medium sized mongrel type thing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭dbrock

emerald tree boas
    desert iguanas
    ornate uromaystx
    ridge tailed monitors (also living in shop)
    bosc monitor ( he lives in a shop in dunlaoighaire at the mo till he out grows his viv there)
    pair of hog island boas (also living in shop)
    indian star toirtoise
    pair of marginated toirtoise
    sullcata toirtoise
    2 terriorse
    oh and african pygmy hedge hogs lol
    oh and a ridiculas amount of fish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

I've got...
    My very old mongrel dog, he's 18.
    2 cats, I don't like cats, but I like mine.
    A Quaker parrot.
    A small marine tank with fire dartfish (Nemateleotris magnifica), blue cleaner wrasse (Labroides dimidiatus), azure damselfish (Chrysiptera hemicyanea) and a few other creepy crawlies in it. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 89 ✭✭lucky111

2 dogs, rottweiler and yorkie
    2 cats and a hamster:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

1 cat, 5 1/2 years old. Her name is Samhain and she's a tortie and white.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Amberjack

3 cats and 3 dogs (2 mad Springers and 1 Jack Russell)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,219 ✭✭✭✭biko

2 black kittens, Tinkerbell and Puuka
    No I don't know which one is which :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

I have...
    2 dogs - Curley is a pointer-springer cross and Ben is a german shorthaired pointer
    3 gerbils called Bert, Ernie and Oscar. Cuteness!
    Have some budgies as well but none have names!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 568 ✭✭✭TheLoc

I have a golden retriever. an absolute nutter. possibly the kindest animal ever. he is almost 3 and has neer growled. He only barks if I ask him to. what a legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Show_me_Safety

I have a little canary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 clairem

I have a 1.5 year old pug and an 8 month old staffie-x. They're best friends :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,780 ✭✭✭alie

I have a cat, 2 hampsters, 2 gold fish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

1 dog/pony hybred - german shepard and akita crossbreed. Not the sharpest tool in the box but is great with kids and even kittens :)

the horses aren't mine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Miss B

I've a 7 month old St Bernard just after finishing celebrating his 1st Christmas :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 102 ✭✭Boscod

Our 'family' consists of the following

One dog - Freddie
    One pony - Nippy
    Two horses (another on the way) Candy & Pink
    Four cats - Blue, PJ, Tigger & Tiny
    Four goats - Babe, Stan, Mini & Maxi

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

9 dogs
    12 or so cats plus the strays I have spayed & neutered & still feed.
    3 African greys
    1 blue & gold macaw
    25-30 budgie
    20-25 love birds
    35 canaries
    6 ring necks
    5 cockateils
    2 rosellas
    2 orange winged amazons
    3 diamond doves
    10 quail
    1 skunk
    2 coatimundis
    1 tamarin
    2 richardson ground squirrels
    5 ferrets
    12 rabbits
    20 guinea pigs
    6 syrian hamsters
    5 russian hamsters
    4 roborovski hamsters
    5 gerbils
    1 black & gold tegu
    1 black & white tegu
    2 green iguanas
    4 bearded dragons
    4 berbera skinks
    2 yemen chameleons
    1 bosc monitor
    3 plated lizards (black lined)
    2 royal pythons
    3 corn snakes
    1 red tailed boa
    anoles, green tree frogs & barking tree frogs.
    1 russian horsfield tortoise.

Assorted fish.

Yes I am mad........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,523 ✭✭✭✭Nerin

Bond-007 wrote: »
    9 dogs
    3 African greys
    1 blue & gold macaw
    25-30 budgie
    20-25 love birds
    35 canaries
    6 ring necks
    5 cockateils
    2 rosellas
    2 orange winged amazons
    3 diamond doves
    10 quail
    1 skunk
    2 coatimundis
    1 tamarin
    2 richardson ground squirrels
    5 ferrets
    12 rabbits
    20 guinea pigs
    6 syrian hamsters
    5 russian hamsters
    4 roborovski hamsters
    5 gerbils
    1 black & gold tegu
    1 black & white tegu
    2 green iguanas
    4 bearded dragons
    4 berbera skinks
    2 yemen chameleons
    1 bosc monitor
    3 plated lizards (black lined)
    2 royal pythons
    3 corn snakes
    1 red tailed boa
    anoles, green tree frogs & barking tree frogs.

Assorted fish.

Yes I am mad........

You forgot the partridge in a pear tree :p

yes you are mad. extremely.A red tailed Boa and royal pythons? are they dangerous at all?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

TheLoc wrote: »
    yes you are mad. extremely.A red tailed Boa and royal pythons? are they dangerous at all?

Not really - you should be wary of any large snake - I will never put any snake near my neck (just in case!) I always use big tweezers to feed my snakes - this helps them to not view my hand as dinner!

Kaz the red tail has struck at me before & it hurts! The red tail is the largest snake I would personally keep.

Royals can be very hard to feed - I had a very tough time getting my female Carmen to eat. She's easy to feed now tho!

The worst my guys could do is give me a nasty bite. Same as most of my creatures! I think the iguanas can be much nastier!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 guess

Jesse is a stan[SIZE=-1]dar[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]d Schnauzer salt[/SIZE] [SIZE=-1]an[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]d papper, age[/SIZE][SIZE=-1]d 10 mts.

[/SIZE]SL270142.JPG

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 chrisdr

I have 5 cats.

Two that are brother & sister 16 yrs old
    One that is 6 yrs old
    One that is 5 yrs old
    One that is 3 yrs old.

Having them all is a joy. Although I have no children believe me they more than make up for them..

I am a brand new member by the way...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭noels little bu

I HAVE A 3 YEAR OLD MALE JACK RUSSEL NAMED REBEL AND A 1 YEAR OLD CHAWOWA FEMALE CALLED SANDY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 473 ✭✭LadyTBolt

2 x Hungarian Vizslas called Dude & Copper
    1 Black Lab called Jet
    1 Wire-Haired Terrier called Gilby
    1 Pigeon called Minnie

Don't really have much room for anything else (unfortunately) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

I HAVE A 3 YEAR OLD MALE JACK RUSSEL NAMED REBEL AND A 1 YEAR OLD CHAWOWA FEMALE CALLED SANDY
    Aww that reminds me of the old black lab that used to hang around our primary school called Rebel. We all used to feed him our sandwiches, which is probably why he was so fat! Innocent times! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 long

anyone know where i'd buy an iguana???????????

an iguana? I don't know. But i'm sure I seen some sort of lizards in the pet shop in foxes bow Limerick. this probably doesn't help you though since your probably not from Limerick!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 sportfreak

I have a 10 year old, old english sheepdog named Shaggy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 Wexford Girl

One jack russel and three tanks of assorted tropical fish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭Sammag

Christ on a bike - as a complete and utter arachnophobe, I hope I never accidentally wander into your gaff :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Lexie_Karas

I have 2 ferrets, Neo and Freeman, they're 4 year old brothers.

Here's Neo
    DSC00282.jpg

And here's Freeman
    FMan23.jpg

I also have a gorgeous 14 year old collie x called Gypsie, who I don't have a photo of on this comp :( She moved to Spain a few years ago with my folks so I only see her a few times a year... going to visit them this week, yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭SCI

I have 2 dogs (cavalier spaniels)
    Cornsnakes
    House snakes
    Gopher snakes
    Royal pythons
    Sonoran dwarf boa(Bci's)
    Colombian boas(bci's)
    Bearded dragons
    Dwarf monitors (ackies)
    Crested geckos
    Fancy mice
    Fancy rats
    A pacman frog
    Various Roaches
    I think that's it,there's some pic's on my site.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Lou08

I have a 10 month old male Kerry Blue Terrier, and a 1 year old hamster!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭gypsygirl

My pets are
    one 12yr old Shepherd called Molly
    one 7 yr old Doberman called Nigel (hubby named him, not me)
    one 13yr old cat called Cathy,
    two Sulcata tortoises called Smiff and Mr Jones, we also had Alias but he died. :(
    (Smiff was originally named Smith but my 3yr old neice has an english accent)
    one connemara mare callled Sully (because She only has one eye)
    two fish, not named.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 luvablelizzie

I have
    • HAILEY-a collie X greyhound (10months old)
    • ARWYN AND FREYA -newfoundlands X bernese (10wks old)
    • RUSSEL-a labrador X pitbull X beagle (2 yrs old)
    • Jack -a rottie X labrador (5 yrs old)
    • BUSTER -a dwarf hamster ( 8 wks old)
    And many more to come!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 catzrus

I have rescue 4 cats

Dribbles, Age 7
    Mr. Wilbur, Age 7
    Tiger, Age 3
    Shadow, Age 11 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,597 ✭✭✭anniehoo

Bond-007 wrote: »
    9 dogs
    3 African greys
    Nerin wrote: »
    You forgot the partridge in a pear tree :p
    Ha ha i was goin to say that. I actually was going "4 caaalling birds, 3 french hens etc as i was reading the list.

Heres my little cutie whos 13 and feeling a bit sorry for herself after starting chemo for lymphoma last week! Attachment not found.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭RaeRae

I have:

A wonderful 14 year old Springer Spaniel, Jasmine.
    2 albino African Clawed Frogs.
    9 tarantulas (not gonna list all the types here)
    1 beautiful Bearded Dragon.
    Some beetles too, just cus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 234 ✭✭myjugsarehuge

We have 3 dogs all female; an English Springer Spaniel, a Jack Russell cross and a German Shepherd sort of cross, not sure what she is really! Also 10 hens, 2 cockerels, 4 ducks, 2 drakes and a big tropical fish tank with about 60 fish in it.