Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Most Famous Person You've Seen

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Johnny86 wrote: »
    i was sat and talked to God but he just laughed at my plans

Should have tried the devil, he might have been more sympathetic! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Jenna Jameson whom I congratulated on her success :o

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭Lukekul

Robert Carlisle (sp)
    Baptista (Wrestler - Giant)
    Robbie Keane

• Registered Users Posts: 1,213 ✭✭✭SoWatchaWant

I just had a conversation with Ladybird from Hardybucks there.

Robert Arkins (Jimmy Rabbite in The Commitments) has dropped his PC in for repair where I work on at least two occasions. I pretended I didn't know who he was as I'm sure he's probably sick of hearing it at this stage. Other than that I had a conversation with Laura Woods and that's about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 859 ✭✭✭OwenM

Tom Hanks, Steven Spielberg, Tom Sizemore, Janusz Kaminski.

I was an extra on saving private ryan....

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 137 ✭✭Pi^2

I met Tracy Chapman on the cobblestones in Trinity. What a woman

...And I saw Will Smith backstage in the RDS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,750 ✭✭✭liah

Apparently when I was really tiny, like 2 or 3, my mom worked in Hollywood doing hairdressing, and her friend got her into some party and she brought me along, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers were there and thought I was an adorable kid and played with me for ages.

I remember none of this, but there's a picture of it.

Other than that I can't think of anyone particularly famous who I've seen/met, I don't think Niall Breslin counts, or Rob Strong or anything.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,068 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Bill Clinton gave me a cigar

true story =p

and Brian McFadden spilled a drink on me, tosser

• Registered Users Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭regob

Biggins wrote: »
    Explanation sent.

gone tell me as well im really curious, sounds like ya have a class job

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭civildefence

Saw Brian Ormond in town, I was so starstruck, bollocks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Davey Lutton (drummer from T-Rex) is a frequent visitor to the library where I work, he knows most of my life story and I his at this stage. My sister in law saw Willie Nelson a few years ago when she moved in a cinema, he was going to see some 2Pac film. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Demonique

KTRIC wrote: »
    Yoko Ono
    Gates McFadden (GILF !!!) ;)
    Tony Blair
    Bono

Some others that I can't remember

I've met Gates, Patrick Steward, Mary McDonnell (she's in BSG and was Donny Darko's mother), James Callis (that's Bridget Jones gay friend Tom to all you non-BSG people) at various SciFi conventions

Jeremy Clarkson walked past me at the UK Star Trek premiere, I saw James May and I was inches away from Richard Hammond. I heard Jonathan Ross was also there, but I didn't see him. And I've just remembered Lorraine Kelly walked past me on her way out of the cinema

Oh and before the screening started JJ Abrams, one of the producers, Chris Pine (Spock), Eric Bana (Nero) and Zachary Quinto (Spock (and Sylar for all you Heroes fans)) came into the screen to talk to us for a few minutes

• Registered Users Posts: 21,374 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Met Dwight Yorke when I randomly went into Champion Sports one day, just over 10 years ago. Met Leinster rugby team after the Toulouse match. Some Irish soccer players after Holland game in 2001.

Favourites have been meeting Eagles of Death Metal and Queens of the Stone Age though. nd as I say them like that, I mean all the members(bar two). Wonderful times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 147 ✭✭Geff

Worked in Shannon Airports bar so I served a lot of famous people.

Bruce Willis, Denzel Washington, Chuck Norris, Robin Williams, Kid Rock, Lance Armstrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

DrumSteve wrote: »
    I've was sitting in Cineworld in town and Sam Neill was on the phone sitting beside me.

Seen Craig David in town and seen Josh Homme + His missus in stephens green.

seen alex ferguson once and roddy collins (not sure if he counts).

who's the most famous person you've seen?

Holy Shít, no wonder the country is fcuked.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Trog wrote: »
    Also, my friend called Brendan O Connor a bollix to his face. No idea why.
    He would go down as a legend in my book for that.

• Registered Users Posts: 28,948 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

mental07 wrote: »
    Aengus McInally.

When I was younger, about 10, he used to come to a family that lived near us with his family. I gave his son a beating one day before I knew who he was.

He ran off to get his dad, and low and behold out walks McInally himself and slaps me around the head. I shook off my awe(this was during his heyday) and hit him a box in the balls and ran off shouting "**** you McInally".

I was a local celebrity around the local kids for ages after that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

McAnally

• Registered Users Posts: 313 ✭✭auditek923

i have met and spoken with, john aldridge,ronnie whelan, stan collymore,gay byrne,robbie fowler,steve mcmanaman,john arne riise, david kelly,john sheridan,neil ruddock,brian mc fadden, ardal o hanlon,

• Registered Users Posts: 11,435 ✭✭✭✭redout

Bono
    Guggi ? (whatever the guy who follows Bono)
    Andrea Corr (tiny, Gorgeous)
    Sir Alex
    Pierce Brosnan
    Anne Doyle (Bitch)
    Bertie (who hasnt ?)

A few others but nobody worth mentioning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

redout wrote: »
    Bertie (who hasnt ?)

Yeah, I bumped into him one evening when I was a young fella.
    We were both taking a slash in the jacks in Kennedys (I think it was).
    I came up an immensely witty insult to hit him with.

Me: Well Bertie ya bollix.
    Him: Yeah, take it easy there like a good lad.

I was shocked to see Bertie exposed like that.
    If I had been an international hitman for hire I could have taken him
    out in a flash.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

The_Coon wrote: »
    Yeah, I bumped into him one evening when I was a young fella.
    We were both taking a slash in the jacks in Kennedys (I think it was).
    I came up an immensely witty insult to hit him with.

Me: Well Bertie ya bollix.
    Him: Yeah, take it easy there like a good lad.

If I had been an international hitman for hire I could have taken it out and flashed him.

fyp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,762 ✭✭✭turgon

Most likely a rendezvous point for him receiving brown envelopes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

DrumSteve wrote: »
    could have taken it out and flashed him.

There was no need, he'd already sneaked a peek.

• Registered Users Posts: 474 ✭✭civildefence

A friend of mine seen Steve Davis and Dennis Taylor going into lillies bordello. Asked them for an autograph, they said they've none left.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭amybabes

served the fella who plays john locke in lost (is it terry o rourke?)2 summers ago when i was working in a seafood restaurant in the states......wasnt sure if it was him but he had a hawaiin reg 4x4 so we knew then.....he looks much younger and better in real life, was a true gent - posed for pics and autographs!

also met some of the home and away cast: alf, pippa, miles, jai, coleen, martha, charlie....during filming on palm beach in sydney
    was alot more impressed by that!

also served bertie a pint, and intervied keisha from the sugababes and kate from big brother when i was on transition yr workplacement. think thats it

• Registered Users Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

There was no need, he'd already sneaked a peek.

the filth.

i can see the headlines now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Quazzie wrote: »
    out walks McInally himself and slaps me around the head.

Did he do that dance he used to do on The Lyrics Board as he was coming out?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

I saw Colm Meaney in a pub in town yesterday.