Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whats the most memorable car you have owned!!

• 23-02-2011 08:54PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭

hi ,
    ive just been going true some old photos from years ago and i was stunned by the amount of cars ive had , one that stuck out for me was an 1982 Fiat 131 sports , god i loved that car , if i still had it , it would be worth a fortune now , i remember finishing work on a friday and heading off down to brittis bay with the lads and a few girls , happy times .just wondering if anyone else had some good cars with some good storys about them also .post a picture of the car if you can so we know what model your on about .
    the pic i posted is not the model i owned but the same car.

2z54o48.jpg

i feel this is the car that has given me my old Fiat fetish , ive never had a nicer one and i feel i never will again , 2ltr twincam rear wheel drive , i was drifting in that little peach even before drifting was invented , i feel very old now for 38:)

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 41,708 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gumbo

its a toss up between my 1997 Integra Type R and my 1998 Lancer Evo 5......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

kceire wrote: »
    its a toss up between my 1997 Integra Type R and my 1998 Lancer Evo 5......

both really nice cars , but id choose the Evo everytime jesus thats a quick car that handles like a go-kart. any pictures?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Excluding current cars?

If so the one that impressed me most and the one that I will always consider 'the one that got away' was a '93 2.8 Audi Quattro Coupe.

British Racing Green, cream leather interior, walnut dash, not gaudy at all like the S2 could be and very understated, **** quick and on rails. Would love to get that car back!

Edit: Just like this:
    dfdc6133cbd6f0e22732b4ab9b6e_grande.jpg

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Excluding current cars?

If so the one that impressed me most and the one that I will always consider 'the one that got away' was a '93 2.8 Audi Quattro Coupe.

British Racing Green, cream leather interior, walnut dash, not gaudy at all like the S2 could be and very understated, **** quick and on rails. Would love to get that car back!

yes excluding current cars.........Audi Quattro Coupe,,,,(goes into a daydream where hes flat out trough sallys gap in the snow:D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,802 ✭✭✭cml387

Memorable cars?

Definitely my 1983 Ford Sierra. (Bought second hand).
    The windscreen leaked so that heavy rain left me sitting in a sodden seat (plastic bag covered that) and a swimming pool in the back (how it got there I'll never know).

The passenger window winding mechanism was broken so that the window would sometimes fall into the door with an impressive bang,giving any passenger a rude awakening.

I hit a cow coming out of Galway one evening, got car repaired, and hit a second cow some weeks later in another location.

The dip/main beam stalk failed one evening to the extent that only by holding stalk on main beams did I have any front lights at all.

Got stuck in a bog near Athlone and the efforts to get out probably did some harm to the engine because thereafter it used to overheat spectacularly, especially on the quays in Dublin on a Friday evening.

When I eventually traded it in for a new car,the mechanic took it for a test drive and,when he returned,solemnly got out of the car and shook my hand.He then demonstrated how the front valence was shot to hell by putting his foot on the front wheel and rocking it back and forward.

Oh yes,memorable is right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,900 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

My 205 1.9GTi, nothing more satisfying than spit of fire and shotgun bang of a great gear change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

DSCF0621.jpg

About 10 years ago - (in a land far far away) :D, before these types of cars fell into the hands of 'scrotes' :D

Loved it and was MINT !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭trackcar

96 Peugeot 306 D-turbo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

That would have to be my first car ...this ....

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQEtrizJxOrWX7sy8rEfJLQ9mwWKoPPoBUANJWa607F5gA7BGfZ
    (not my picture)

With a bed in the back it was the perfect vehicle for a mis-spent youth :D

This............

merc.jpg

only joking :pac: She was a fine bus but the most memorable was my Celica SS2.......

2007_0610Celica_claybarred0010.jpg

When I was in school we all wanted a Celica, so years later a minty black one with a nice exhaust on it was the job :cool: Also was the most expensive car I ever bought, €4200 :eek: Great memories too even though I only had it 9 months, was driving home from Wicklow in a Rover diesel I had just bought and Dad was behind me in the Celica, was driving on a bit and Dad followed, he was pulled over by a traffic corps Jeep and done for speeding, the Garda was apparently a tad surprised to see a 60 year old dude in the driver's seat :pac: Dad enjoys telling the full story to folks, in his version he is going looney speeds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭delito

Supra TT, still love them and Id have another one tomorrow if it wasnt for the ridiculous road tax fees.

Best pic of a bad bunch
    IMAG0170-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Ricardo G

I've had 95 Subaru type ra lightweight
    E30 325i sport and others but this will always be remembered as my favourite, silver over graphite gt coupe 87 uk spec :) Oh how i miss her:(

26250380003_large.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,597 ✭✭✭tossy

supercharged V6 4mo Bora,272 bhp 4wd sleeper,no one gave it a second look,unless the engnie was running then there was a lot of head scratching :D

I miss that car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 248 ✭✭analfabets

1991 Audi S2. Broke my heart but I still miss it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,663 ✭✭✭stealthyspeeder

My old MPStriss.

she wasnt the same after I started modding her but i loved her all the same.

mpscrechey.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭doOh

98' Mitsubishi Galant EA2A (2l petrol). Great car drove me everywhere and never broke down untill timing belt broke ;/ Still miss it ... !

Pic found on google not mine :P

C9745899_1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭homer90

analfabets wrote: »
    1991 Audi S2. Broke my heart but I still miss it.

Cant come on here saying things like that.
    Which leaves me no choice
    >>> Pics or GTFO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

My old Audi S4 2.7T Imola yellow.
    Apologies it this seems like a bit of a long reply, but there is a kinda start, middle and finish to the story!

CarzoneExteriorShot2.jpg

Bought it for a cut rate price in the UK as I suspected it had a known design flaw... was right as about 2wks after purchasing it part of the exhaust manifold fell into one of the bi-turbos, destroying it. The other one drowned in oil! German reliability at its finest!

Was my first proper fast car and really got me into modding (as in performance) cars. I got 2 bigger turbos from an RS4 via eBay US for about 75% of the going rate in the UK, got some better manifolds from a UK forum, picked up some uprated but cheap fuel injectors again from a forum (maybe $90), got a load of other bits from VAST in the US. Had Jomo Engineering (in Kilucan, near where I would later live, seemed miles away at the time) to fit the turbos. Bought a used Water Methanol injection kit from another forum and fitted it all together. I remember first having it all set up clamped to my parents picnic table debating with family if the water was really at high enough pressure to atomise!
    CarRegPicback.jpg
    I posted my ECU to the renown MRC in the UK to get a custom map on it as this was above the level that anyone local could offer me. A week later got the ECU back and it all came together and it could finally leave my parents garden where it was stored with 26PSi boost under the hood!

By shopping around I turned a deadish, cheapest-in-show S4 into a 440BHP "super" S4... considering a bonafide RS4 is "only" 380bhp and stock S4 is 265 (when turbos not dead), that was some going. Thanks to Water Meth injection I could do this all on the shi*ty 95octane we had at the time (no Maxol E5).

The guys on the UK forum considered it a freaky one off combination of parts I got to pull it together at such cost effectiveness (ie EUR2500). The list price from say AWE Performance for their Stage3 Conversion (which I exceeded) was £5000+ It really was a eBay/PayPal/Forum put together car, by a home user with no real past experience just the whole world of Internet knowledge to base every purchase on.

Then after a trip to Germany, I put it up forsale to finance the VW Phaeton I later bought. Sold the S4 to a guy who worked in IT in Buckingham Palace, so it was re-imported to the UK and parked outside Royalty. He seemed nice though not a car guy but I was happy it went to a good home. Unfortunately he then sold it to another guy who somewhat midleadingly went about with MY mod list (direct copy and paste from the advert I made months before) as "his" personal car spec list despite doing none if it.
    I actually contacted him asking about buying it back, he said he have some modding to do (fluff mostly) and wasnt selling at the moment. Late last year a thread on Octane.ie prompted me to look up that guy again and found the complete tool have crashed, parted it out and ultimately gutted the car, irrelevant of the fact it was clearly repairable. Despite my previous offer he never even contacted me (noting that as the VRT was paid here in Ireland, re-importing it here would have been VRT free).

This is how it ended up :( :
    http://audisrs.com/about18175.html&highlight=
    18102010409.jpg

I was gutted and quite angry... still am. I absolutely will have another S4, though prolly will get an Avant and make it into an RS4 like widebody with parts and convert it to a "commercial" vehicle. The user base and commercial modding support on Audi is good, on a B5 Audi S4, its like its own pocket universe, its pure fantastic. Admittedly these arent cars for the Irish market though, so dont expect much locally! Internationally however, its one respected Auto.

Lovely car Matt.
    Matt Simis wrote: »
    The user base and commercial modding support on Audi is good, on a B5 audi S4, its like its own pocket universe,

This can be said of practically all VAG performance models,its just you had an S4 so were looking :D the key to having a good after market modification support is get the Americans hooked!

Why not just buy a B5 RS4 and spend them oney making that faster rather than wasting it converting an S4.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭Cmar-Ireland

Ricardo G wrote: »
    I've had 95 Subaru type ra lightweight
    E30 325i sport and others but this will always be remembered as my favourite, silver over graphite gt coupe 87 uk spec :) Oh how i miss her:(

26250380003_large.jpg

What was the reg on the corolla gt? I had one the very same about 10 years ago. :)

tossy wrote: »
    Lovely car Matt.
    This can be said of practically all VAG performance models,its just you had an S4 so were looking :D the key to having a good after market modification support is get the Americans hooked!

Why not just buy a B5 RS4 and spend them oney making that faster rather than wasting it converting an S4.

True on getting the Yanks on board, they really are "car people". I dont think the userbase and modding parts at the level Im talking about is evenly spread across the board, yes its there on many VWs and the S4, but its not so much on the allroad\A6 (aside from 2.7T A6) or A8/S8 or even the NA'd B6/B7 S4. The B5 S4 really is different as it was a combination that appealed to many and being a boosted engine, is a modding star.

Why not just buy an RS4?

Well a) thats not really "fun", the fun is in the work you put in, like this! and b) S4s are like £4000 and RS4's are £13,000! I also dont think I would make many friends commercialising a real RS4. :D

Both K04 S4s and RS4 have the same performance ceiling effectively, so RS4's are actually considerably less cost effective if pure BHP is the aim.

True on getting the Yanks on board, they really are "car people". I dont think the userbase and modding parts at the level Im talking about is evenly spread across the board, yes its there on many VWs and the S4, but its not so much on the allroad\A6 (aside from 2.7T A6) or A8/S8. The B5 S4 really is different.

Why not just buy an RS4?

Well a) thats not really "fun", the fun is in the work you put in, like this! and b) S4s are like £4000 and RS4's are £13,000! I also dont think I would make many friends commercialising a real RS4. :)

Well the all road isn't really a performance VAG car and the 4.2 in the S8 is pretty un-modifyable(sp?) and the 2.7T has a good base by virtue that its an engine used across the range but the modding market for cars such as the GTI,S3.TT,R32 etc is every bit as expansive and comprehensive as that of the B5 S4.

I agree we all like to put our own stamp on cars and am not knocking it,i'd rather spenmd the cash getting an RS4 up to 600/700 bhp rather than dressing an S4 up as something its not and then commiiting blasphemy and making it a van :D

I miss your old S4 though it was a shame it left the country,i was so glad my Bora stayed on the island.

tossy wrote: »
    I agree we all like to put our own stamp on cars and am not knocking it,i'd rather spenmd the cash getting an RS4 up to 600/700 bhp rather than dressing an S4 up as something its not and then commiiting blasphemy and making it a van :D
    Well thats where we have very different viewpoints! An RS4 is effectively a complete package of what the S4 line becomes, just done at an Audi OEM level. You can meet or exceed that quite easily with an S4. I like the widebody look, but Im not talking about actually badging an S4 (widebody or not) as an RS4, so I really wouldnt see it as mutton dressed as lamb.

My ninja edit also put in the note that as they are 99% the same block, its not like you can get an RS4 anywhere an S4 cannot go BHP wise either, the RS4 is the loss leader, the S4 is the smart buy, again drawing attention that there isnt a 25 or even 50% price delta, the RS4 is an order of magnitude more expensive (300-400%)!

RS4's are for car collectors and S4s are for car enthusiasts. You should see the flak I get for my tweaking of the rather precious 850CSi, a lynch mob will form when I reveal my in the works positive pressure twin airbox mod!

Ok we are in danger off taking this way off topic so lets move on :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

1398401.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,891 ✭✭✭Kersh

Dream car, loved it the minute I seen it, still have it :D nice and rare fibreglass one too :)

ferrari666.jpg

ferrari667.jpg

One more -

cars047.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,568 ✭✭✭Blue850

DSC07621.jpg

A black one of these, tempermental little b'stard, I used to have pour petrol into the carb to start it:D ,but when most 70's cars engines would explode, it was just getting going, redlined at 7200rpm:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

What was the reg on the corolla gt? I had one the very same about 10 years ago. :)

looks like 86 oy 314 to me

My old Audi S4 2.7T Imola yellow.
    Apologies it this seems like a bit of a long reply, but there is a kinda start, middle and finish to the story!

CarzoneExteriorShot2.jpg

Bought it for a cut rate price in the UK as I suspected it had a known design flaw... was right as about 2wks after purchasing it part of the exhaust manifold fell into one of the bi-turbos, destroying it. The other one drowned in oil! German reliability at its finest!

Was my first proper fast car and really got me into modding (as in performance) cars. I got 2 bigger turbos from an RS4 via eBay US for about 75% of the going rate in the UK, got some better manifolds from a UK forum, picked up some uprated but cheap fuel injectors again from a forum (maybe $90), got a load of other bits from VAST in the US. Had Jomo Engineering (in Kilucan, near where I would later live, seemed miles away at the time) to fit the turbos. Bought a used Water Methanol injection kit from another forum and fitted it all together. I remember first having it all set up clamped to my parents picnic table debating with family if the water was really at high enough pressure to atomise!
    CarRegPicback.jpg
    I posted my ECU to the renown MRC in the UK to get a custom map on it as this was above the level that anyone local could offer me. A week later got the ECU back and it all came together and it could finally leave my parents garden where it was stored with 26PSi boost under the hood!

By shopping around I turned a deadish, cheapest-in-show S4 into a 440BHP "super" S4... considering a bonafide RS4 is "only" 380bhp and stock S4 is 265 (when turbos not dead), that was some going. Thanks to Water Meth injection I could do this all on the shi*ty 95octane we had at the time (no Maxol E5).

The guys on the UK forum considered it a freaky one off combination of parts I got to pull it together at such cost effectiveness (ie EUR2500). The list price from say AWE Performance for their Stage3 Conversion (which I exceeded) was £5000+ It really was a eBay/PayPal/Forum put together car, by a home user with no real past experience just the whole world of Internet knowledge to base every purchase on.

Then after a trip to Germany, I put it up forsale to finance the VW Phaeton I later bought. Sold the S4 to a guy who worked in IT in Buckingham Palace, so it was re-imported to the UK and parked outside Royalty. He seemed nice though not a car guy but I was happy it went to a good home. Unfortunately he then sold it to another guy who somewhat midleadingly went about with MY mod list (direct copy and paste from the advert I made months before) as "his" personal car spec list despite doing none if it.
    I actually contacted him asking about buying it back, he said he have some modding to do (fluff mostly) and wasnt selling at the moment. Late last year a thread on Octane.ie prompted me to look up that guy again and found the complete tool have crashed, parted it out and ultimately gutted the car, irrelevant of the fact it was clearly repairable. Despite my previous offer he never even contacted me (noting that as the VRT was paid here in Ireland, re-importing it here would have been VRT free).

http://audisrs.com/about18175.html&highlight=
    18102010409.jpg

I was gutted and quite angry... still am. I absolutely will have another S4, though prolly will get an Avant and make it into an RS4 like widebody with parts and convert it to a "commercial" vehicle. The user base and commercial modding support on Audi is good, on a B5 Audi S4, its like its own pocket universe, its pure fantastic. Admittedly these arent cars for the Irish market though, so dont expect much locally! Internationally however, its one respected Auto.
    what a fantastic post and one of the reasons i started this thread :D

Blue850 wrote: »
    DSC07621.jpg

A black one of these, tempermental little b'stard, I used to have pour petrol into the carb to start it:D ,but when most 70's cars engines would explode, it was just getting going, redlined at 7200rpm:eek:

Drooooolllll:D lost a lot of hair doing the oul petrol in the carb trick my self , burnt a lot of tea-cloths trying to put them out also.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭dingding

Link

Mini 850 Van.

In this colour without the AA logo on the side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

is that ferrari a kit car ? my favorite was an escort xr3i or a volkswagen scirocco

dharn wrote: »
    is that ferrari a kit car ? my favorite was an escort xr3i or a volkswagen scirocco

Wash your mouth out with soap!!!! :eek: nice selection of cars though.I learnt to drive in an XR3i that and an old massey :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

Really sorry to see that happen man and I feel your pain, it looked a lovely car. I would've cut that guys bollocks off if I were you.:mad:

You find the Brits in general are terrible for breaking perfectly good cars up for parts on forums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Mine will always be my 91 R32 skyline.

It was my second skyline but my first entrance into proper performance cars. It was my road car, track car, competition car, test mule and lots more.

I have a several page thread on the 6 year life of this car with me on another forum but there wasn't a nut or bolt that I didn't know on it!

I would trade my current car for this car back again any day:(

IMG_2073.jpg

INOCwallpaper.jpg

DSCF6177-1.jpg

IMG_2413.jpg

IMG_2386.jpg

IMG_2242.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭t0mm13b

Mine has to be this one... was my first car... The Citroen 2CV, it was that exact colour, and having to take driving lessons in it... man... class car... regret selling it as its valuable... That's a image found elsewhere... when I first got it, I discovered that it was an import and all the tax crap/vrt was messed up due to missing records... and ended up having to re-register the whole thing...

29_07_4_prev.jpg

It was cool, the gear stick under the dashboard, half window flaps, and a roof that you can roll back... c'mon... every 2cv I saw on the road at the time, we'd always wave at each other... which was cool... no way would it pass the NCT nor be seen driving to Dublin on the M50 :P

Suspension was extremely springy and every curve on the road, the wheels would stay on it but the whole thing would sway on to one side...

I did manage to push the engine at one stage, by flooring it on the Clare/Shannon Dual carriage way and manage to overtake a 40footer... the whole thing was shaking and rattling as the needle was at its max speed... LOL!!! :D

is that ferrari a kit car ?

Nope, 1 of 32 fibreglass, dry sumped rhd :)

632197587a3703439436b259939078l.jpg

060.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

For me, it has to be my 1991 Celica ST182 (Jap import). I owned it from 1998 to 2002 (first kid came along then, the absence of a) rear doors and b) rear seat belts :) made it somewhat impractical to use as a family car, so I sold it with a heavy heart).

Boy what a car, I drove the arse off it around the south west of Ireland, up and down the motorways in the UK as well as commuted in and out of Dublin and it was great at all three types of driving. I don't have any digital photos of it, but do a google image search of "celica st182" and pick any red one :)

Yakuza wrote: »
    For me, it has to be my 1991 Celica ST182 (Jap import).

I had an 89 one in 1998, loved it . . .

im currently driving this124kfva.jpg
    more than my own car (i buynsell one or two a month) also cant seem to stop driving this , bloody great fun :)
    xkwpc3.jpg:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭bijapos

Three spring to mind:

A 91 Merc 300TE Auto, had it from 94-98, drove it in -52 (Russia) and +39 (Turkey) and she never missed a beat, it had a total of 891,000km when it was written off.

82 Porsche 911 with a 1985 3.2 engine in it. Guards Red, the fulfillment of a dream. Had it in the mid 90's. Also had a 1967 912, smaller engine but better balanced.

1958 Isetta, red and white. Great craic and an absolute fanny magnet. :)

Some pics, not the originals.

bilder-cam131009mix-153_2488_big.jpg?1280328846

cr487.jpg

302518066_c0fb59da6b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Satanta

I have had many memorable cars Mitsubishi FTO's and EVO's. The most memorable however is my first. 1989 Isuzu Gemini 1.5 diesel. Would go forever, however the front drives cracked like they were ready to fall out at any time and the heater was broken. the GF at the time used to keep a quilt in it for winters days :pac::pac:

Isuzu_Gemini_201.JPG

Kersh wrote: »
    Nope, 1 of 32 fibreglass, dry sumped rhd :)

632197587a3703439436b259939078l.jpg

060.jpg

sorry if i belittled your car but there is a very good kit based on the toyota mr2 that looks very good in photos but not as good in the flesh i thought it was one of those did not know of many ferraris in ireland

funnily enough i drove an old massey as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭shamwari

Satanta wrote: »
    I have had many memorable cars Mitsubishi FTO's and EVO's. The most memorable however is my first. 1989 Isuzu Gemini 1.5 diesel. Would go forever, however the front drives cracked like they were ready to fall out at any time and the heater was broken. the GF at the time used to keep a quilt in it for winters days :pac::pac:

Isuzu_Gemini_201.JPG

I had Jap import one of those Gemini's with the 1.5Td engine. She was gorgeous.
    Upgraded to a 1.5TD Corsa (1991) and it was destroyed in an accident that nearly killed me
    Replaced with the newer Corsa 1.5TD(94) model.
    Replaced with a Cavalier 1.7TD.

None of them ever broke down or delivered below 50mpg.

They will never make good cars like these again. :cool:

Lad I know drove a 1987 Isuzu Aska in the 90s as a hackney, 'twas black, a very decent car in fairness.

i thought we were talking about cars we owned not something a mate owned

RoverJames wrote: »
    Lad I know drove a 1987 Isuzu Aska in the 90s as a hackney, 'twas black, a very decent car in fairness.

i know a lad that owned a bugatti veryon does that count !!

funnily enough i drove an old massey as well
    i thought we were talking about cars we owned not something a mate owned
    i know a lad that owned a bugatti veryon does that count !!

Firstly if you can mention that you drove an old Massey in this thread I reckon what I mentioned isn't out of the way :pac:

Secondly if you have an issue with an off topic post I suggest you contact the mod team ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

I should never of sold this car.

Bought it from an old barn on a Friday night at 11pm. Could see some rust on it but feel in love straight away. It was rare as well being the only SD1 2600 known to the owners club with a leather interior. 40k miles from new and a full service history and the nicest engine sound I've ever had. Never even gave a moments bother. Its now entered a private collection never to be seen again sadly
    HPIM0032.jpg