Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show: September 28th 2013 9.45pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

amdublin wrote: »
    Are Jacob J-O's blatant copies of Oreos??????

Name and appearance.

It seems an identical product alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Coolhull I'd suggest you remove that link.

This is a family thread! (Apparently :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,750 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Where's Linda Martin ?

Yeah fair enough.
    Just my gut reaction was any life was better than death.
    Especially when the guy was right there as well.

Fair play to him either way.

I think he's up against more than just a wheelchair (I think) :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Hold me in your arms, don't let me go...

So hold me tight, don't let me go...........dududu...........dududi......David Essex..........Still have a poster in the Jackie Annual of him with a cute puppy!!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"Wow what a wonderful sound yous all have"

*spits in bucket*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75,553 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

A bit cramped there onstage...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Will I be able to go to Mass tomorrow coolhull if I open that link???:D:D:D

More likely it'll make you want to go to the gym.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Where's Linda Martin ?

Geting voice coaching in how to sing in tune.

Hoping she gets lucky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,658 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

I'm hearing similarities to the tune "the first cut is the deepest..."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Yeah, that's the sort of thing that could get you sitebanned, in all seriousness.

Also, anyone who quoted that post - it might be prudent to edit the quote.

That music was drab

Wow...it's, like, America, all in one place!

More likely it'll make you want to go to the gym.

I'd say I'm fit enough LS!!.............;):P:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Will I be able to go to Mass tomorrow coolhull if I open that link???:D:D:D

I didn't dare open it myself, just threw it out there for any brave souls ;)

Not that I watched it myself, but the lady in the video looked no more like Katie than I do

"Wow what a wonderful sound yous all have"

*spits in bucket*

I haven't heard either PK or SO'R do that lately.

It's a rough time for country roots bluegrass types on tour in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Innocent me arse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85,658 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

What's his aim of coming on the show, does he just want a night out on the pi$$ in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The Minnie Mouse hairstyle doesn't look good.

'Why have you decided to speak about it now?'

£££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,430 ✭✭✭Ilik Urgee

What a fúckin leech.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

There hasnt been a lot of support for her in the Irish and British media??? Is he joking, Joe Duffy was only short of organising a jailbreak..

So he has basically nothing to say so........

Why isn't he out there bringing her food parcels?.........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Get the **** off my telly ya idiot.

Did you see the children dressed up as the Peru Two? I thought they captured their essence well.

article-0-1B7AFA74000005DC-411_634x807.jpg

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2402631/Parents-dress-kids-Peru-Two-drug-mules-village-fete.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

"I've never read a book in my life"

That's the least surprising sentence I've ever heard.

Was Brendan expecting him to say the book was called 'Smuggling Drugs For Dummies'?

So he has basically nothing to say so........

Why isn't he out there bringing her food parcels?.........

He's too busy enjoying his 15 minutes of fame here.

Id say they done plenty of ahem stuff alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 876 ✭✭✭RiverOfLove

Sally was lovely. I don't really like the Brendan O'C show but I really liked that interview he did with Sally and the connection he brought up between Ireland and Australia.

Liked that music too - session americana or something like that.

"Really deep conversations"...........

I could see that all right.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,963 ✭✭✭Meangadh

Ugh. What a douche. And RTE are worse for giving him the air time. Where's me remote...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

Ah sure look it now, if she read a book she must be innocent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Get the **** off my telly ya idiot.

"Hey you know what DJ we should book for our massive party? That guy who rode the drug smuggler and went on a tv show to talk about it, he's really good!"

this is what must have been the logic in his head when he put himself forward to do this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

You're right, am. I wasn't thinking straight. Link removed
    Sorry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

"Really deep conversations"...........

I could see that all right.........

'We just really connected. . '

What a numpty

Sure..................

• Oh ok she wasn't working in a grungy bar, 70e entry.....sure she was grand so...free her...

He's about as credible as her hair-do.........:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,281 ✭✭✭✭walshb

This is a pathetic excuse for an interview. He met her, shagged her and she set off to smuggle drugs.

When they get out of Prison it would be funny if they had developed a taste for marmalade sandwiches.

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQf1oBqG57YJ-jXKvM_SwGPCb5XxxSSZu4v9YmUYIu0qTCahoxa

"I'm a man so I do the saying no to the drugs"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭MouseTail

It's a long time since I have encountered someone as dim as this guy.

He sounds dodgy...as dodgy as her !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,770 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

He seems very shifty.

So they just sat around and drank tea during the holiday? :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

WHAT THE FLYIN FCUK!

coolhull wrote: »
    You're right, am. I wasn't thinking straight. Link removed
    Sorry

We are just too innocent coolhull...........:).....we know nothing.........:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Ally Dick wrote: »
    He sounds dodgy...as dodgy as her !

DOPE ON A ROPE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,520 ✭✭✭dcmm

Yea it was true love, I fobbed off me mates for her, 5days together drinking a lot. She had a great job, in a BIG strip joint, a real respectable one, the bigger they are the better they are....