Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oh oh. Trouble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Arrow. wrote: »
    I'd be quite happy to never make a decision again and to live my life by your advice.

Wibbs knows.

And Seamus. Where the hell is that guy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

carraig2 wrote: »
    Well I know after hours hardly the place for personal advice. Post the thread for the laugh to be honest. Thought it was something small and I would get a laugh. And I was enjoying the laugh and the craic till I rang her. Then i copped it was not a laugh. something is bugging her and it looks like it's me

its possible you are over thinking it and reading too much into it, if so, its not a bad thing to have a wake up call every now and again to make you appreciate what you have

• Closed Accounts Posts: 153 ✭✭Arrow.

Knex. wrote: »
    And Seamus. Where the hell is that guy?

Yeah he's good too I've noticed.

Still, I can probably only afford one of them as PA/Life Coach/Decision Maker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

josip wrote: »
    Ah, not whiskey, it'll make ya mad depressed.
    Buy a bottle of champagne. Covers all the angles.
    If she's preggers, then hurrah let's celebrate.
    If she wants more romance in your relationship, hey honey I got a bottle of champagne for tonight.
    If at 8pm you're single again, then hurrah, champagne will lift your mood.
    If it's illness, stuff it behind a cushion

Doctors giving bad news used to pop champagne for the patient to take the edge off a terminal diagnosis. No better occasion. (Apart from sitting at the piano with Rick, and the Nazis on the march to Paris.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

Can you update the OP when you get the news?

looking though the whole thread to find your posts is harder than actual work.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

just go to his profile and look at his recent posts...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,742 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

eamonnq wrote: »
    Then she finds it the next day and thinks you bought it after hearing about the illness!!??:eek:

You just say "It was symbolic. To have the day we're celebrating you getting the all clear."

"But if you don't pull through, I get all your stuff.

Win-win"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Is it common practice to negotiate a 'Goodbye Shag' when a long-term relationship breaks up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Just seen your post about you calling her. Have to say, it does sound ominous.

If I were you, I would start calling your mates and try and get at least one of them to be on standby for a few beers later. You'll need to get out of the house and have someone to talk to, she will most likely spend the night at her sisters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,766 ✭✭✭RossieMan

you Sir, are a genius.

That or i'm awful ****ing stupid.

jester77 wrote: »
    she will most likely spend the night at her sisters.

"sisters"

jester77 wrote: »
    , she will most likely spend the night at her sisters.

I thought the plan was for the OP to bonk the sister?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,058 ✭✭✭conorhal

Well, she does have quite a few calls to get through before she's finished informing all of her previous sexual partners.

* I'd franky decline the breakup sex in light of that fact if I were you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 414 ✭✭apoeiguq3094y

Good. Anyway I don't got a woman this while so..................

Pity shag anyone?smile.png

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I remember when my ex wife moved out.

I helped her move all her things to her mum's (easier than lots of nipping back and forward) got home, phoned sky to subscribe to television X and sat in her favourite chair smoking a big smelly cigar, drinking a good single malt and watching tacky porn.

That showed her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭emmabrighton

I helped her move all her things to her mum's (easier than lots of nipping back and forward) got home, phoned sky to subscribe to television X and sat in her favourite chair smoking a big smelly cigar, drinking a good single malt and watching tacky porn.

That showed her.

I'm sure it did...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,049 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

I helped her move all her things to her mum's (easier than lots of nipping back and forward) got home, phoned sky to subscribe to television X and sat in her favourite chair MY CRYING CHAIR smoking a big smelly cigar, drinking a good single malt and watching tacky porn.

That showed her.

Fixed a bit and

You left out while crying for a month and cutting yourself at the end of your sentence

:mad::mad::mad::mad:

oh
    SNAP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,633 ✭✭✭✭josip

...and watching tacky porn...

as distinct from the classy variety

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,790 ✭✭✭maguic24

The girlfriend just sent me a message.
    We need to talk.

Don't like the look of that

You'll have to tell us what happens now, we're all dying to know. She may just want to give out about something. I wouldn't be too worried, whatever happens, happens. :)

That showed her.

I'd say the chair was fairly tacky afterwards as well.

josip wrote: »
    as distinct from the classy variety

Television X is even tackier than normal porn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Thread tl/dr.

Did she dump him yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭emmabrighton

maguic24 wrote: »
    You'll have to tell us what happens now, we're all dying to know. She may just want to give out about something. I wouldn't be too worried, whatever happens, happens. :)

Did it occur to anyone that she may just be bored in work and winding him up just to get an interesting thread going on AH?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

Thread tl/dr.

Did she dump him yet?

She's coming home at 5.30pm to give him the bad news.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭RoboRat

BM, waiting for the results

irish_goat wrote: »
    She's coming home at 5.30pm to give him the bad news.

Might get a bottle of wine in for it.

If this goes the way it probably will, I think we should all be extra nice to carraig2. Nice lad, didn't deserve to be treated like that.

Did it occur to anyone that she may just be bored in work and winding him up just to get an interesting thread going on AH?

Don't be giving the dude false hope.

She wouldn't be so cruel as to send the dreaded 'We need to talk' text as a joke. Would she OP? That would be so mean! Even I wouldn't do that. *Shudders thinking about receiving that text*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

maguic24 wrote: »
    She wouldn't be so cruel as to send the dreaded 'We need to talk' text as a joke. Would she OP? That would be so mean! Even I wouldn't do that. *Shudders thinking about receiving that text*

It's also a massive gamble, because if you're joking and the response is "yeah, I've been thinking the same thing"...

Total burn.

Might get a bottle of wine in for it.

If this goes the way it probably will, I think we should all be extra nice to carraig2. Nice lad, didn't deserve to be treated like that.

I always said he was too good for her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ghogie91

Best case scenario would be that she sits him down on the side of the best and says:

"Babe, you dont go out on mindless nights out with the bais half as muc has you should therefore you should take every weekend for the rest of the year and go on a 3 day bender with you man-imals"

Worst case scenario:
    "I want you to marry meeee" *crys* Op lends a hand of reconciliation and it gets slapped away while thinking to himself that he would rather chap the danglies short than product a wedding band!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

As already posted, this quote is from a different thread 3 days ago....
    Good. Anyway I don't got a woman this while so..................

Pity shag anyone?:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,149 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Can you ask her to wait until six? I might miss it during the commute :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

Ok update. I rang her again.
    I did do something. She found out. I didn't cheat on her but I did something I said I wouldn't

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭carraig2

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    As already posted, this quote is from a different thread 3 days ago....

As already answered that was a bit of a laugh. You never post something for the laugh on a thread like that

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,886 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

I did do something. She found out. I didn't cheat on her but I did something I said I wouldn't

Ah here, don't leave us hanging.

look

you're going to end up telling us what it is eventually so just get it out of the way or we're all going to assume you were selling pictures of her nephews to uruguayan bishops

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

Hmmmmm...

Smoking or wearing her knickers..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Was it bad enough that she was justified in sending a childish 'we need to talk' text, followed by refusing to talk about it on the phone, causing you to think (spurred on by some helpful Boardsies) that you'd be packing your things and going your separate ways?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

Ah come on! What did you do? How did she find out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

As already answered that was a bit of a laugh. You never post something for the laugh on a thread like that

Like this thread?

Talked about her on After Hours?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

Maybe in OPs mind he's not cheating if he pulled out in time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 218 ✭✭burnhardlanger

Unfollowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Well you're going to have to go ahead and tell us what it was now. You've brought us way too far into this just to toss us back out.

Things might be looking up carraig2.

The fact that she's told you now rather than later means that there's hope.

If it's a minor indiscretion, perhaps you've already "served your time" today and if you mmm-hmmm at the right times tonight you'll be out on probation tomorrow morning.

****test ending ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,014 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

mr kr0nik wrote: »
    Hmmmmm...

Smoking whilst wearing her knickers..

?